A colleague at work came to me with a new idea for creating html documentation using lightweight text files and a simple markup language.  The project was called Markdown by John Gruber.

This was fine and all but I have been trying to find a way to do everything I come across in Powershell just to get practice in solving different problems using the language.

I quickly found a project that ported the Perl based project to .NET by Milan Negovan called Markdown.NET.  Using the binary from this project I simply created a wrapper around the core method, gave it some advanced function documentation and gave credit to the two parties involved.

The next step would be to port it over to purely Powershell but I really don’t feel like reinventing the wheel today 😉

The module .zip can be found here.  It requires CTP3 of Powershell V2.  Try it out.  If you find any bugs, have any comments or suggestions, please let me know.

-Shane

